School Board

As an Independent Public School, Davallia Primary School operates under a School Board. Members are elected for a minimum of 2 years and maximum of 3 years.  The School Board comprises membership from staff, parents and the wider community. The School Board operates separately to the P&C which inherently has representation within the Board itself.

The role of the School’s Board is to oversee the long term future of the school and provide expertise to assist the school achieve the best education for every child. The Board does not have a role in the day-to-day management of the school. This is the responsibility of the Principal and involves educational leadership, effective day-to-day administration, supervision, control of the school and its staff.

The School Board meets regularly each term. 

Board Membership

Mr Adrian Fuller – Board Chairperson

Mr Dan Davis – Parent

Mr David Perry – Parent

Mr Doug Ruddle – Parent

Mr Nikolay Shmakov – Parent

Mr Simon Haworth – Staff

Mrs Sunny Kendrick – Associate Principal

Mr Mark Leaning – Associate Principal

Dr Mandie Shean – Community Member

Mr John O’Neill – Principal (Executive Officer)

Ms Candi Nelson, Manager Corporate Services, is regularly co-opted to the Board to provide Financial Management reporting and advice.


School Board Meeting Minutes

10th May 2023- Board Meeting Minutes

22nd March 2023- Board Meeting Minutes

7th December 2022- Board Meeting Minutes

26th October 2022 – Board Meeting Minutes

3rd August 2022 – Board Meeting Minutes

11th May 2022 – Board Meeting Minutes